SHELTON — Voters should receive ballots for the Mason County 2019 primary election beginning Friday.

The Mason County Auditor’s Office Elections Division lists the following contested races for the Aug. 6 election:

• Shelton City Council Position No 1: James Boad and George W. Blush.

• Shelton council Position No. 2, Dean Jewett, Kathy McDowell, Steven Peters and Donald Coots.

• Mason County Fire Protection District No. 4: David Frost and Gary Plews.

• Fire Protection District No. 5: Steve Pierce and Del Griffey.

• Mason County Public Hospital District 21: Patty Stone and Herb Gerhardt.

• Southside School District No. 1: John E. Johnson, Tim Tyler and Don Robbins.

• Southside School District No. 2: Laurie Cox, Megan Pierce and Brandon Woman.

• Southside School District No. 3, Eugenie “Gigi” Olsen, Matt Jewett and Don Pogreba.

• Shelton School Director District, No. 1, Sandy Tarzwell and Cheryl Williams.

• Shelton School Director District, No. 2, Dan Cooling 

• Shelton School District, At-Large Position No. 2 Keri Davidson

• Mary M. Knight School District, No. 3, Rick Johnson and Cynthia Brehmeyer.

• Mary M. Knight School District, No. 2, Amanda Gonzales and Jennifer Jutson.

• North Mason School District, No. 1, rich Miller and Art Wightman.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.